Breaking NewsNewsRock Bands


Finnish rockers formed in 2013

Finnish rockers GENTLE SAVAGE!

Watch the videos for the singles, here:
‘YNAMW (You Never Ask Me Why)’ –

‘Honey Bunny -the Rock’n Roll transformation’ –

‘Run Run Poor Boy’ –

‘Karelian Magic’ –

These singles are taken from the GENTLE SAVAGE’s debut album, ‘Midnight Waylay’, coming out in February 2021. It’s a way of describing an ambush at midnight, or going to a rock show; you never know what’s going to happen out there. Midnight Waylay depicts a ‘taking it easy in the daytime, turning into a beast at night’ kind of lifestyle. Just like a hunter strikes from the shadows, ruthless and silent, these songs can without warning rock your world. As a concept the album Midnight Waylay is best appreciated when served whole, but each song has its own character and works well independently. Find your own adventure, let yourself loose!”

Tornado Bearstone, songwriter, vocals and guitar
Jay B, drums and backing vocals
Vance Bead, bass and backing vocals
Tim O`Shore,  guitar and backing vocals
Theo van Boom, keyboards and backing vocals

“It is all about the songs. And their internal message. That’s the basic philosophy behind Gentle Savage.”

Band promo photo by Timo Soasepp

More information at

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button